Fire Escape

The last time I sat down with myself 

was in the sink

in the dark

penetrating the only creative train I could find.

Coal, cargo…

Robbing words so I didn’t have to think

or explain the difference between 

‘deeming’ language and

‘demon’ language. 

From my perspective in the sink, 

the retouching of morals 

is all circumstantial 

because maybe tomorrow I’ll save the fire

instead of the human, 

you know, save the fire from the human. 

That way, I don’t have to decide 

who’s going to burn. Image

Leave a Reply

